top of page


The Falcon Fire Protection District is divided into 6 subdistricts and proudly serves more than 66,300 citizens (per El Paso County Assessor, Oct. 2018). With borders extending from Peyton Highway on the east, to County Line Road on the north, to one-half mile west of Marksheffel Road on the west and one mile north of Colorado Highway 94 on the south, our 113-square-mile fire district protects more than 16,100 structures with a 2018 market value of $4.2 billion. Nearly 82 percent of the structures within the District are residential, 2.2 percent are commercial buildings, and the remainder are non-commercial or non-residential outbuildings. The Falcon Fire Protection District (FFPD) runs approximately 4,000 calls for service annually.

Though sometimes used interchangeably, the "Falcon Fire Department" is officially a fire protection district that has its own board of directors and sources of revenue separate from a municipality.

Senior Staff

Trent Harwig

Fire Chief

Jeff Petersma

Deputy Chief

Gretchen Tetzlaff
Office Manager

David Smith
B Shift Battalion Chief
Training Officer

Jon Webb

EMS Division Chief

Joseph Cosgrove
A Shift Battalion Chief

Corey Kirt
C Shift Battalion Chief

Stations and Apparatus

Falcon Fire Station 1

Station 1

12072 Royal County Down Road

Peyton, CO

Falcon Fire Station 2

Station 2

14450 N Meridian Road

Elbert, CO

St 3 New_edited.jpg

Station 3

7020 Old Meridian Road

 Peyton, CO 

Falcon Fire Station 4

Station 4

2710 Capital Drive

Colorado Springs, CO 


Station 6

15355 Jones Road

Peyton, CO



7030 Old Meridian Road

 Peyton, CO 

bottom of page